Awakening

20130726_121630

There is a newness inside of me today, this day.

There is a newness in this day.

I recall a yoga teacher of mine that leads with such enthusiasm for life that it is forever engrained in my mind.  They spoke about witnessing LIFE, each moment with a newness, accepting it for what it really is.  I have never met this day before, although much of it looks familiar.  I have never seen this blade of grass before, although I have walked in many fields.  Why not give credit and awe to all of the beauty that surrounds us that is brand new to us each and every moment?

Today I feel this in my bones, deep down.

Each tree is its own tree, a brand new tree that I have never seen before.

Each breeze is a new breeze, that has never been felt before.

All the while there are moments that feel familiar, but I wonder if that is only the heart telling me, I am right where I am supposed to be?  The heart providing me a moment of comfort to help me settle in deeper than the moment before; preparing me in some way to embrace each moment with this continuous newness.  I wonder….

Today there is much more going on inside for me than outside amongst this beauty.  There is fluttering anticipation….humming bird heartbeats almost.  I can feel my feet on the ground and breath in my chest in every moment.  I feel really held in this space, this place I call HOME.  There are many memories of transformation, growth and struggle within these walls.  I return again and again to this place, seeking to peel back more layers.  I am not the same person that I was when I started this journey.  I am not the same person now, as when I woke up this morning.

I recall struggling to find structure.

Now I am seeking space and flexibility.

I was a seeker of security and dependability.

Now I seek security in my heart, mind and body…to choose to spend my LIFE doing what I LOVE.

It has been quite the ride….

 

enjoy this day

~screaming gratitude

Tell us what you think....

